Section Navigation

Term Dates & Events

AUTUMN TERM

Mon 4th September – Year 12 Induction Day

Tues 5th September – Lessons start for Year 12 and 13

Thurs 14th September – Year 12 Introductory Parents’ Evening

Monday 2nd October - Year 12 Transition Report

Thurs 5th October – Training Day, no lessons

Thurs 19th October - Year 13 Progress Check 3

 

Mon 23rd October – Friday 27th October – Half Term

 

Thurs 2nd November – Sixth Form Open Evening, no afternoon lessons

Thurs 9th November – Year 12 Progress Check 1

Thurs 23rd November – Year 12 Parents’ Evening

Fri 1st December – Training Day, no lessons

Fri 15th December – Autumn Term Closes

SPRING TERM

Tues 2nd January – Training Day, no lessons

Wed 3rd January – Spring Term Opens

Thurs 25th January - Year 13 Parents' Evening

 

Mon 12th – Fri 16th February – Half Term

 

Thurs 1st March - Year 12 Progress Check 2

Thurs 22nd March – Year 13 Progress Check 4

Thurs 29th March – Spring Term Closes

SUMMER TERM

Mon 16th April – Training Day, no lessons

Tues 17th April – Summer Term Opens

Mon 7th May – May Bank Holiday

 

Mon 28th May - Friday 1st June - Half Term

 

Mon 9th - Friday 13th July - Futures' Week

Thurs 12th June - Yr12 End of Year Reports

Friday 20 July – Summer Term Closes

 

Thurs 16th August – A-Level Results Day

 

School term dates 2018/2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018

3rd Sept Training Day, no lessons

4th Sept Induction Day for Yr 12

5th Sep Term opens for Yrs 12 and 13

4th Oct Training Day, no lessons

22nd – 26th Oct Half Term

1st Nov Sixth Form Open Evening

30th Nov Training Day, no lessons

18th Dec Autumn Term Closes

19th Dec Study Extension Day *

 

SPRING TERM 2019

2nd Jan Training Day, no lessons

3rd Jan Spring Term Opens

18th-22nd Feb Half Term

5th April Spring Term Closes

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

23rd April Training Day, no lessons

24th April Summer Term Opens

6th May May Day

27th- 31st May Half Term

19th July Summer Term Closes

22nd July Study Extension Day *

*Please note that only certain pupils are expected in college on Study Extension Days