Section Navigation


Sixth Form Leadership Team

 David Clarke - Head of Sixth Form

As Head of Sixth Form, David Clarke takes overall responsibility for all aspects of sixth form life, including the curriculum, recruitment, student progress and attainment outcomes.


Jeremy Frost - Deputy Head of Sixth Form

Jeremy Frost oversees our enrichment programme, the PSHE and work-related learning programme, the Level 3 BTEC courses and the Sixth Form Student Council. In addition, he is the Head of the Drama and Theatre Studies Department.

Jeremy line manages the tutor groups: L6-WG, L6-JH, L6-MR, L6-LP, U6-MR and U6-LP


Stephen Leggott - Deputy Head of Sixth Form

Stephen Leggott has responsibility for the oversight of all the Sixth Form CIAG that links to the higher education application process. He also works closely with the Deputy Head responsible for our most able and talented provision.

Stephen line manages the tutor groups L6-SC, L6-JM, L6-LM, U6-SC, U6-JM and U6-LM


Irayna Owen - Deputy Head of Sixth Form (Student support)

Irayna Owen oversees all student support systems at Comberton Sixth Form. This includes academic support (and exam access arrangements), support for students with special, additional, mental health or medical needs and emotional support. She manages a very experienced team of Teaching Assistants and a counsellor who works exclusively with the sixth form students to meet and support these identified needs.

Irayna line manages the tutor groups L6-EH, L6-IW, L6-RWA, U6-SB, U6-IW, U6-SB and U6-RWA


Hannah Powell - Deputy Head of Sixth Form

Hannah Powell oversees the coordination of our programmes to support the most able and talented students (including responsibility for the CIAG provision for both Oxbridge and Early Entry students). She is also the KS5 Subject Leader for Religious Studies and the Pre-U Global Perspectives course.

Hannah line manages the tutor groups L6-JD, L6-PG, L6-RJ, U6-JD, U6-PG and U6-RJ


Sarah Thomas - Sixth Form Manager

Sarah Thomas has responsibility for all Sixth Form administration and works closely with the Head and Deputy Heads of Sixth Form to ensure the smooth day-to-day running of the Sixth Form. She oversees the application and offers process along with our reporting cycles and timetables.

Sarah is also responsible for Comberton Village College’s Post-16 transition and works closely with the Y11 teams to facilitate this.


Susan Hordern -Sixth Form Administrator

Susan Hordern supports the Sixth Form Manager and Leadership Team with the administration associated with the successful running of Comberton Sixth Form. She overseas keys aspects of our attendance monitoring, data management and our communications.

Sixth Form Academic Tutors

Sandra Blackford

Stephen Cox -

Joseph Dean -

Patrick Gordon

William Grey -

Eve Hackett -

Jaya Hillman -

Rachel James -

Leigh McClelland -

Jane Menczer -

Laura Peacey -

Mike Ryall -

Iain Walker -

Richard Waller -

Sixth Form Subject Leaders

Art & Design - Joe Dean -

Biology - Rachel James –

Business Studies - Chris Warrington -

Chemistry – Nadine Malcolm –

Computing – William Grey –

Drama & Theatre Studies - Jeremy Frost -

Dance -

Economics - Chris Warrington -

English Literature - Sandra Blackford -

English Language - Eleanor Norman -

Film Studies - Sandra Blackford -

Foreign Languages - Roisin Cox -

Geography -Ruth Jenkins –

Government & Politics – PJ Burns –

History - Jess Quick -

Maths & Further Maths - James Freeman-

Music & Music Tech - Ben Parker -

Philosophy & Ethics - Hannah Powell -

Photography - Greg Dean -

Physics - Stephen Winter -

Psychology - Eleanor Jenkins -

Sociology - Zach Beamish-Cook -