Section Navigation

Staff

Sixth Form Leadership Team

 David Clarke - Head of Sixth Form

 dclarke@combertonvc.org

As Head of Sixth Form, David Clarke takes overall responsibility for all aspects of sixth form life, including the curriculum, recruitment, student progress and attainment outcomes.

 

Jeremy Frost - Deputy Head of Sixth Form

jfrost@combertonvc.org

Jeremy Frost oversees our enrichment programme, the PSHE and work-related learning programme, the Level 3 BTEC courses and the Sixth Form Student Council. In addition, he is the Head of the Drama and Theatre Studies Department.

Jeremy line manages the tutor groups: L6-WG, L6-JH, L6-MR, L6-LP, U6-MR and U6-LP

 

Stephen Leggott - Deputy Head of Sixth Form

sleggott@combertonvc.org

Stephen Leggott has responsibility for the oversight of all the Sixth Form CIAG that links to the higher education application process. He also works closely with the Deputy Head responsible for our most able and talented provision.

Stephen line manages the tutor groups L6-SC, L6-JM, L6-LM, U6-SC, U6-JM and U6-LM

 

Irayna Owen - Deputy Head of Sixth Form (Student support)

iowen@combertonvc.org

Irayna Owen oversees all student support systems at Comberton Sixth Form. This includes academic support (and exam access arrangements), support for students with special, additional, mental health or medical needs and emotional support. She manages a very experienced team of Teaching Assistants and a counsellor who works exclusively with the sixth form students to meet and support these identified needs.

Irayna line manages the tutor groups L6-EH, L6-IW, L6-RWA, U6-SB, U6-IW, U6-SB and U6-RWA

 

Hannah Powell - Deputy Head of Sixth Form

hpowell@combertonvc.org

Hannah Powell oversees the coordination of our programmes to support the most able and talented students (including responsibility for the CIAG provision for both Oxbridge and Early Entry students). She is also the KS5 Subject Leader for Religious Studies and the Pre-U Global Perspectives course.

Hannah line manages the tutor groups L6-JD, L6-PG, L6-RJ, U6-JD, U6-PG and U6-RJ

 

Sarah Thomas - Sixth Form Manager

Sarah Thomas has responsibility for all Sixth Form administration and works closely with the Head and Deputy Heads of Sixth Form to ensure the smooth day-to-day running of the Sixth Form. She oversees the application and offers process along with our reporting cycles and timetables.

Sarah is also responsible for Comberton Village College’s Post-16 transition and works closely with the Y11 teams to facilitate this.

 

Susan Hordern -Sixth Form Administrator

shordern@combertonvc.org

Susan Hordern supports the Sixth Form Manager and Leadership Team with the administration associated with the successful running of Comberton Sixth Form. She overseas keys aspects of our attendance monitoring, data management and our communications.

Sixth Form Academic Tutors

Sandra Blackford -sblackford@combertonvc.org

Stephen Cox -  scox@combertonvc.org

Joseph Dean - jdean@combertonvc.org

Patrick Gordon -pgordon@combertonvc.org

William Grey - wgrey@combertonvc.org

Eve Hackett - ehackett@combertonvc.org

Jaya Hillman - jhillman@combertonvc.org

Rachel James - rjames@combertonvc.org

Leigh McClelland - lmcclelland@combertonvc.org

Jane Menczer - jmenczer@combertonvc.org

Laura Peacey - lpeacey@combertonvc.org

Mike Ryall - mryall@combertonvc.org

Iain Walker - iwalker@combertonvc.org

Richard Waller - rwaller@combertonvc.org

Sixth Form Subject Leaders

Art & Design - Joe Dean - jdean@combertonvc.org

Biology - Rachel James – rjames@combertonvc.org

Business Studies - Chris Warrington - cwarrington@combertonvc.org

Chemistry – Nadine Malcolm – nmalcolm@combertonvc.org

Computing – William Grey – wgrey@combertonvc.org

Drama & Theatre Studies - Jeremy Frost - jfrost@combertonvc.org

Dance -

Economics - Chris Warrington - cwarrington@combertonvc.org

English Literature - Sandra Blackford - sblackford@combertonvc.org

English Language - Eleanor Norman - enorman@combertonvc.org

Film Studies - Sandra Blackford - sblackford@combertonvc.org

Foreign Languages - Roisin Cox - rcox@combertonvc.org

Geography -Ruth Jenkins –rjenkins@combertonvc.org

Government & Politics – PJ Burns – pburns@combertonvc.org

History - Jess Quick - jquick@combertonvc.org

Maths & Further Maths - James Freeman- jfreeman@combertonvc.org

Music & Music Tech - Ben Parker - bparker@combertonvc.org

Philosophy & Ethics - Hannah Powell - hpowell@combertonvc.org

Photography - Greg Dean - gdean@combertonvc.org

Physics - Stephen Winter - swinter@combertonvc.org

Psychology - Eleanor Jenkins - ejenkins@combertonvc.org

Sociology - Zach Beamish-Cook - zbeamish@combertonvc.org